Pink Panthers Movement and First GIC appointment.

Just an hour ago from me typing this up, I’ve had a phone call while at the city from the Charing Cross GIC in London to discuss booking my first appointment. It is set on the 30th December. I’m looking for ward to it.

Also, 2 weeks ago, I had a very short convo with the Pink Panthers Movement President, Todd Haley II, and he asked me if I want to be the International trans chapter leader for the PPM. I gave it a few days to think about becasue this had surprised me quite a bit, being I was only with them for less than a month already, so I decided to agree and a few days later, it was announced on the trans chapter facebook page that I am the chapter’s new leader. This makes me feel like a huge responsibility has been placed on me, yet, i’m only doing the same stuff now that I was doing. It’s because their website is being rebuilt and once it’s done, I will then have more things to do as the trans chapter leader. It’ a little scary, but i’m looking forward to what will happen in the future with myself and them.

So, still looking for work I had a job interview today, plus I’m now doing weekly sign on at the jobcenter. No longer going there every day, thankfully.

And of course, christmas is around the corner. ^_^ x

Leave a Reply

